“Lol. I hate women” Adventures in Facebookland.

I had seen the video “It’s not about the nail” posted around facebook (and I’m sure you have too–because it’s a hit!), but it wasn’t until a friend of mine showed me a post she wrote about how terrible it was because of the implications of women as a whole that I took the time to watch it and I just don’t like it. I hate it. And what’s even worse is some of the things people SAY about it! “So true!” Like…REALLY?!?! Do you realize that this video…is making fun of you? Do you really think that about yourself and other women around you? I don’t get it!

But THEN. I saw this. And it made me *headdesk* (pictured below)

Here it is. The thing I saw on facebook.

say what

Don’t mind my Pirate language facebook, please.

WHAT?!?!?! “lol I hate women”?!?!?!?!?! Are you kidding me?!?!?!?! YOU ARE A WOMAN. I can’t even.

Here’s this again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment