PET PEEVE

I HATE HATE HATE. when I will post something on Facebook or a blog, and then am answered with a copy and paste from a general conference talk.

Oh you wanna play that game, queen of passive aggressive? I bet you a million dollars I can find a general conference quote that contradicts the one you posted. Or if you want to make things even more challenging, I’ll wager that I can find a contradictory quote for anything you throw at me from Joseph Smith alone.

Oh and also, what do you expect me to say when I read that? “Oh! What! I never considered that before! It happened when I was taking a bathroom break last October during the morning session, (I know, I know…should have saved it for a woman’s talk) but now that you have copied and pasted it to my wall, it ALL MAKES SENSE! The personal struggle that I opened up to you about that I have been dealing with for years and years…somehow it simply VANISHED when you posted those three paragraphs. Amazing. Incredible. You’ve saved me from myself.

Ridiculous.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

